On making Bread (and how to knead and shape it Richard Bertinet’s way)

I love everything about bread!  It’s why I’m mad about France.  It’s why I’m glad I did the Patisserie course. It’s why I enjoy sharing the how to’s with others.  Like my dad:

The thing is, learning from recipe books is all very well BUT when it comes to kneading and shaping the dough, I really believe that one has to be SHOWN the technique to ‘get it’.  We learnt Richard Bertinet’s method at chef school and I am thankful for it.  Here is a link to a fabulous bread lesson with the man himself: http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/wordofmouth/video/2010/jul/20/how-to-cook-bread 

There’s magic in bread-making…  as you watch it change form several times before it finally comes out of the oven… smelling like heaven. 

2 thoughts on “On making Bread (and how to knead and shape it Richard Bertinet’s way)

Comments are closed.