The Viking’s Secret to Great Pasta…

 
Here is the Viking cooking his Broccoli & Blue Cheese Pasta

 

Here is The Viking adding his secret ingredient (the one he adds to ALL his pasta dishes)

 

But will he part with his secret?

 

Yes?!

 

No?!

 

Maybe during lunch?!

 

Perhaps after this mouthful?

 

Perhaps after I've had a second helping?!

 

'I'll tell you,' says my lovely aunt, Candy

 

She whispers the secret across the table while The Viking tops up the bowl. 'Oh my word, can it really be that simple?' I stammer

 

'So all you have to do is make some garlic butter by crushing garlic in a pestle and mortar with butter and salt and that's it?' I say

 

'MAYBE,' says The Viking.

 

'There might be a little more to it than that!' says The Viking. 'The Secret is to add the garlic butter to the pasta and mix it up BEFORE you add your sauce, whatever that sauce may be.' And there you have it!

 

One thought on “The Viking’s Secret to Great Pasta…

  1. Well, I tried The Viking’s trick out a couple of days ago and my guest said, ‘oh my word, I think this is the best pasta I’ve ever had, something ‘un-repeatable’!’

    Hmmmm, not sure if it’s because of the garlic butter secret or because of the other ingredients that found their way into the dish. It could have been the very old and very good red wine that we had with the meal… Whatever the case, I’m going to keep on with the garlic butter pasta idea, thanks Alan and Candy 🙂

Comments are closed.