Sipping on Sunday outside Knead (Muizenberg, Cape Town)

Firstly, there was no parking outside Knead on Sunday morning so I parked a block away and walked back, barefoot under the clear, blue sky. 

It was a typical day at Surfer’s Corner: surfers, surfers & well, those who were watching the surfers.  But when it came to Knead, everybody was there to eat and oh, my word, was it COOKING! 

I found an open seat outside and ordered coffees while I waited for Ricky.  It was a short-lived experience because next thing I had a couple coming up to me looking rather perplexed.  ‘Um, we’ve been waiting in the queue…’ they said. 

When I saw the queue, I was reminded of the Olympia Cafe in Kalk Bay on a weekend…

Too noisy for me!  I’m into slow and quiet on Sundays.  So I revised my order: two take-away coffees please…

Which we sipped on near the Shark Hut…

Before taking a long, leisurely walk along Muizenberg beach…

Beautiful!

One thought on “Sipping on Sunday outside Knead (Muizenberg, Cape Town)

Comments are closed.