Clicking these Vivienne Westwoods

Well, our Patisserie course is almost over!  Our ball is on Monday and then we have our practical exams.  Wallah, over, finito…

It’s been a wonderful gift, studying patisserie with Tim Woodford at Zevenwacht Chef School and making some special new friends, most of whom are half my age. 

Patisserie has become a medium of expression for me, as an artform and as something to write about.  I must say I have LOVED the experience of blogging and sharing my adventure with people all over the world.  I’ve also enjoyed working on commissions and seeing the delight on people’s faces when they are faced with a table set with nothing other than beautiful desserts.

As for the next chapter, all I know for sure is that I’m stepping into the future in my Vivienne Westwood shoes.  And (perhaps) I’ll be carrying a whisk or two!

