Tasting Four(ty!): Champagne for breakfast, La Colombe for lunch, Nobu for dinner & Vivienne Westwood shoes as a midnight snack…

Choux Girl
I spent the last hours of my 39th year on this little blue planet rolling out sweet pastry, piping profiteroles, making Saint Hanore cream and whipping up some tantalizing tarts. All this while the rain came thundering down and a cool breeze (from the open stable door) tangoed with the heat in the kitchen.
 
And then (suddenly!) my fairy godmother waved her magic wand and *swoooosh*, I was four (oh)! and sipping champagne with my family…

My Fourtieth Bday

Then it was off to La Colombe for lunch with a few special friends…

La Colombe Birthday 'Cake'

Mariana's Incredible Handmade Card

Followed by Nobu for dinner with StarWalker…

Nobu 'Birthday Cake'

Impeccable, as always.

Talk about a phenomenal day, hip, hip, hooray!

x

PS.  As for the Vivienne Westwood shoes… being forty, this choux girl got wise… she put her glass slippers on AFTER midnight 😉

3 thoughts on “Tasting Four(ty!): Champagne for breakfast, La Colombe for lunch, Nobu for dinner & Vivienne Westwood shoes as a midnight snack…

  1. A phenomenal day for a phenomenal lady! Girl. Woman. Whatever! You are gorgeous, dear L, & thank you for including me in your celebratory day!

Comments are closed.