Horse Chestnut Chocolates

Chocolate & Marzipan Horsechestnut

We got to make the strangest thing recently… 

A chocolate dressed in a marzipan undershirt and a GREEN jacket complete with spikes and a Jackson Pollock splattering of reds and greens as the final touch … hmmmmmmm, this chocolate is called a Horse Chestnut and is a traditional treat in Switzerland. 

I kept on giggling to myself as I was piping green spikes onto the bodies.  I just could NOT see the chestnut… all I could see were cute little Alien Monsters with their one eyes looking back at me.

Horsechestnut Chocolates

Leave a Reply

